top of page

Oregon Music Hall of Fame Announces Music Scholarships

Winners will perform at the free event July 23

Oregon Music Hall of Fame announces music scholarships

The Oregon Music Hall of Fame will host an event on July 23 at 5 p.m. at Alberta Alley, 126 NE Alberta Street, to meet this year’s music scholarship winners, and each of them will perform.


The Oregon Music Hall of Fame was formed in 2003 and has focused since then on two goals: raising money for schools that don’t have a music program, and providing scholarships for high school seniors who plan to major in music.


This year, seven Oregon high school students were selected to receive a $2,500 college scholarship toward their college music education. The event is free and open to the public and appetizers and refreshments will be served.


The seven scholarship winners are:


General College Scholarships

Jessica Homer, oboe and drum line, of Sherwood High, Sherwood, will attend Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah.


Morgan Osburn, violin, of South Eugene High, plans to enroll at the University of Oregon in Eugene.


Douglas Howard, viola, of McNary High in Keizer, will go to Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee.


Kalina Rencher, flute/piccolo/French horn, Mountainside High in Beaverton, will also enroll at Brigham Young University.


Ryan Jun, violin, Mountainside High, will attend Cornell University in Ithaca, New York.


Teacher Scholarship


Keegan Kellison, percussion/piano, Hermiston High, who will go to the University of Oregon.


Women in Music Scholarship


Amy Weyand, percussion/marimba/vibes, Willamette High in Eugene, will attend the University of Oregon.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page